This Advanced Research Workshop (ARW) was directed by Dr. Alper BABA, Izmir Institute of Technology, Turkey, and Dr. Rakhimdjan K. Ikramov Director of Scientific Institute, Uzbekistan. They were assisted by six other members of the workshop Organizing Committee, Dr. Antonio CHAMBEL, Geophysics Centre of Evora, Potugal, Dr. Michael J. FRIEDEL, U.S. Geological Survey, USA, Dr. Ken W.F. HOWARD, University of Toronto, Canada, Dr. Rauf G. ISRAFILOV, Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences, Azerbaijan, Dr. Nava HARUVY, Netanya Academic College, Israel, and Dr. Bachir RAISSOUNI, Alakhawayn University. Funding for the ARW was granted by the NATO Security Through Science Program. The Organizing Committee expresses its sincere thanks to the Izmir Institute of Technology and to Dr. ┬žebnem ELQI, irem ┬žAHIN, Deniz SANLIYUKSEL, Can ERTEKIN and Onur SOLAK for their help. Special thanks are due to NATO Science Committee and in particular to Dr. Deniz BETEN, NATO Programme Director or Environmental Security, who provided liaison between the workshop organizers and NATO.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment